Highline College Library: H SER 421 Contemporary Youth Issues (Lezheo): Home

Project

The purpose of this guide is to help students research a youth challenge. Project details are below.

Opposing Viewpoints (Gale In Context) This link opens in a new window
Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center brings together viewpoint articles, contextual topic overviews, government and organizational statistics and more.
Gale Virtual Reference Library (Gale eBooks) This link opens in a new window
Access to a collection of over 60 electronic encyclopedias on a variety of topics including business, law, history, medicine, science and many other subjects. Find more electronic encyclopedias by accessing A-Z List .

The Seattle Times
Free access is limited. Washington state's largest circulating newspaper.
KUOW
WAC (Washington Administrative Code)
Search or browse the WAC.
Washington State Department of Social & Human Services (DSHS): Youth Services
MRSC (Municipal Research and Services Center) Youth and Youth-At-Risk Programs
"examples of local government programs in Washington State that target youth, and particularly at-risk youth, along with related resources."
Community Youth Services
Links to local, state, and national agencies and organizations for youth.
Revised Code of Washington The Revised Code of Washington (RCW) is the compilation of all permanent laws now in force. It is a collection of Session Laws (enacted by the Legislature, and signed by the Governor, or enacted via the initiative process), arranged by topic, with amendments added and repealed laws removed. It does not include temporary laws such as appropriations acts.

ProQuest This link opens in a new window
ProQuest contains full-text articles from over 5,000 magazines, journals, and newspapers. It is a collection of databases including Research Library, Consumer Health, ABI/Inform Trade & Industry, and U.S. Newsstream (newspapers).

APA PsycArticles (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window
Full text articles from more than 100 APA (American Psychological Association) journals.