Highline College Library: Easy Reads: Books from and about the Middle East & Middle East Immigration Experience

Books from and about the Middle East & Middle East Immigration Experience

Dear Zari: The Secret Lives of the Women of Afghanistan by Zarghuna Kargar
Call Number: 305.409581 K18d 2012

ISBN: 9781402268373

Main Collection--3rd Floor
Does My Head Look Big in This? by Randa Abdel-Fattah
Call Number: 823.92 A135d 2008

ISBN: 9780439922333

Main Collection--4th Floor
Exit West: A Novel by Mohsin Hamid
Call Number: 813.6 H216e 2017

ISBN: 9780735212176

Main Collection--4th Floor
Girls of Riyadh by Rajaa Alsanea; Marilyn Booth (translator)
Call Number: 892.737 A461g 2008

ISBN: 9780143113478

Main Collection--4th Floor
I Am Malala: The Girl Who Stood Up for Education and Was Shot By the Taliban by Malala Yousafzai; Christina Lamb
Call Number: 371.82209549 Y82i 2013

ISBN: 0316322407

Main Collection--3rd Floor
The Kite Runner by Khaled Hosseini
Call Number: 813.6 H829k 2015

ISBN: 9781594631931

Main Collection--4th Floor
Persepolis by Marjane Satrapi (director)
Call Number: 791.4372 P466 2008

Media Collection--2nd Floor
Solacers: A Memoir by Arion Golmakani
Call Number: 955.05092 G626s 2017

ISBN: 9780989898157

Main Collection--4th Floor
Under the Persimmon Tree by Suzanne Fisher Staples
Call Number: 813.6 S794u 2008

ISBN: 9780312377762

Main Collection--4th Floor
Zahra's Paradise by Amir; 'Imad al-Din Khalil (illustrator)
Call Number: 741.5955 A517z 2011

ISBN: 9781596436428

Main Collection--4th Floor
ESL Collection Level-A--3rd Floor