Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Highline College Library - the building is closed until further notice, but staff are working remotely to support you. See our Updates and Resources page >
Off Campus Access to Databases Help
Can't login to a Highline Library Database from home or off campus? See link below.
General or Multidisciplinary
Diversity & Global Studies
Education - Core Databases
Education - Additional Databases
Health & Medicine
Health & Medicine - Core Databases
Health & Medicine - Additional Databases
Newspapers & Media/News
Newspapers & Media/News - Core Databases
Newspapers & Media/News - Additional Databases
CINAHL Complete (EBSCO)
CINAHL® (Comprehensive nursing & allied health resource) Complete is the world’s most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. Video Tutorial
Health Source: Nursing/Academic edition (Ebsco)
Health Source: Nursing/Academic provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. It also features the AHFS Consumer Medication Information, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.
Ebook Clinical Collection (Ebsco)
Clinical collection contains over 3600+ titles for clinical professionals and students in medical disciplines.
National Library of Medicine's free periodical index to medical journals. Interlibrary loan is available for journals that HC library does not own. Ask a librarian for assistance. Video Tutorial