Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

2020 Reference Encyclopedia Selections: Macmillan Encyclopedia of Families, Marriages, and Intimate Relationships

E-title selections for the Highline College Reference Collection

Macmillan Encyclopedia of Families, Marriages, and Intimate Relationships

Macmillan Encyclopedia of Families, Marriages, and Intimate Relationships   Macmillan  2v.   2019   $700


Similar Titles in E-Reference Collection
The Social History of the American Family : An Encyclopedia  4v  2014  
Gender Roles in American Life : Documentary History of Political, Social, and Economic Changes 2v 2018

 

Title overview (Publisher website)
Publisher description: Macmillan Encyclopedia of Families, Marriages, and Intimate Relationships provides up-to-date information on such diverse topics as single-parent families, cohabitation, widowhood, domestic violence, child abuse and neglect, communication, and commuter marriages. Wide-ranging in scope, this encyclopedia complements courses in a variety of disciplines, including sociology, psychology, anthropology, gender/women’s studies, and others. Readers will find both overview and in-depth coverage across approximately 300 articles, covering diverse topics specific to ethnic groups and religious traditions as well as how families have been affected by political and social change. Other features include discussion questions, key terms and definitions, more than 140 illustrations, and a full subject index.


No Reviews Available

 

Sample articles