Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

2020 Reference Encyclopedia Selections: Encyclopedia of Environmental Issues

E-title selections for the Highline College Reference Collection

Encyclopedia of Environmental Issues

Encyclopedia of Environmental Issues    Salem  4v.  2019   $550

Similar Titles in E-Reference Collection
Encyclopedia of Environment and Society 5v 2007
 Environmental Encyclopedia 4th ed. 2v 2011  
History in Dispute Vol. 7 Water and the Environment Since 1945: Global Perspectives 2001

Title overview  (Publisher website)
Publisher Description:
This new edition includes new and substantially revised entries that reflect the latest information available. Essays cover a wide variety of topics, including endangered animal species, air pollution, national parks, environmental legislation, oil spills, alternative energy sources, and global climate change. Also covers topics related to human environments such as sick building syndrome, noise pollution, smog, and urban planning. Each essay provides a definition of the topic, along with any relevant dates, a summary of the environmental significance, and a list of suggested further readings to aid students who are seeking resources for more in-depth information on the topic at hand. All articles include cross-references to related articles in the set. The title includes photographs, charts, graphs, tables, and maps that illuminate the events and concepts detailed in the essays, and several useful appendixes, a comprehensive subject index, and an index of entries by category

 

No Reviews Available

 

Sample Articles