Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Highline College Library - the building is closed until further notice, but staff are working remotely to support you. See our Updates and Resources page >
Off Campus Access to Databases Help
Can't login to a Highline Library Database from home or off campus? See link below.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
A scholarly, full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. Covers virtually every academic subject.
ProQuest contains full-text articles from over 5,000 magazines, journals, and newspapers. It is a collection of databases including Research Library, Family Health, ABI/Inform Trade & Industry, and U.S. Newsstream.
Academic OneFile (Gale)
Academic OneFile is an extensive database of peer-reviewed full-text scholarly content across the academic disciplines. Over 9,000 full-text periodicals.
The single-themed CQ Researcher report offers in-depth, non-biased coverage of political and social issues.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context (Gale)
Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center brings together viewpoint articles, contextual topic overviews, government and organizational statistics and more.
JSTOR Arts and Sciences Collection I & II
Academic research articles in a range of disciplines including: economics, history, political science, and sociology, as well as in other key fields in the humanities and social sciences. Arts and Sciences Collection II covers archaeology, classics, and African, Asian, Latin American, Middle Eastern, and Slavic studies.
Science Direct (Elsevier)
Search for articles from 1200 Health & Life Sciences journals, 500 Physical Sciences journals, and 750 Social & Behavioral Science journals. Multidisciplinary database.
Statista provides statistics, consumer survey results, and industry studies on over 60,000 topics.
Westlaw (Thomson Reuters)
Provides full-text access to cases from the courts of all 50 states and federal courts, statutes from all 50 states and federal statutes published in the United States Code Annotated, American Jurisprudence 2d legal encyclopedia, federal regulations, law reviews and legal periodicals. It also contains Hoovers Company Profiles. In addition, it features newspapers from all over the U.S. and other countries, broadcast transcripts, and wires.